Enivid

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 30, 2008
13,918
623
144
Odessa
www.earnforex.com
A suggestion.
Before the "PSC-Trader" script opens the order, open a window with the ordering data and requesting confirmation and only after confirming open the order.

Example:

View attachment 16841
I don't think an MQL script can do that kind of modal window confirmation. Did you see any examples of open-source scripts doing that? I would gladly look at how that's done.
 

redrose

Newbie
Jan 27, 2020
7
1
4
Which broker and account type is that? I cannot reproduce this bug in my platforms.
@Enivid It's on a mac, mt5, broker is IC Markets and it's a demo which is being used to test the script and calculator.

I have also just tried it on a Windows machine, with the same broker, and get the same issue.
 
Last edited:

Nathan.Küster

Active Trader
Apr 28, 2018
14
2
44
31
Brazil

Nathan.Küster

Active Trader
Apr 28, 2018
14
2
44
31
Brazil
I don't think an MQL script can do that kind of modal window confirmation. Did you see any examples of open-source scripts doing that? I would gladly look at how that's done.

This other script also opens a confirmation window.

Source:


0.png
 
  • Like
Reactions: Enivid

Enivid

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 30, 2008
13,918
623
144
Odessa
www.earnforex.com
This other script also opens a confirmation window.

Source:


View attachment 16850
Wow! That's great! I didn't even know about MessageBox() function. I will definitely considering adding the confirmation option in the next release. Thank you!
 

redrose

Newbie
Jan 27, 2020
7
1
4
@redrose Thanks! I've found the bug. I will fix it in the next version. Meanwhile, you can just replace lines 84-91 in the PSC-Trader.mq5 file with this line:
MQL5:
   StringReplace(ps, ",", "");
Then recompile. It will do the trick.
@Enivid Nice job on the find! I will give this a go come monday.

And I'd like to say you've done a really good job with this indicator and script.
 
  • Like
Reactions: Enivid

redrose

Newbie
Jan 27, 2020
7
1
4
@Enivid Nice job on the find! I will give this a go come monday.

And I'd like to say you've done a really good job with this indicator and script.
@Enivid I tried deleting 84-91, recompiled it, got 2 errors. I brought back the original code and deleted 88-90 and replaced it with your new line of code, and it compiled. Now i just need to test it in the market.
 

redrose

Newbie
Jan 27, 2020
7
1
4
Okay, well it didn't work. I get compiling errors when I delete the original code and replace it with the new line so i'm at a loss here. Could you maybe screenshot your code so I can compare it to mine?
 

JerryW

Newbie
Sep 5, 2020
2
0
1
72
Hi All, I'm new to the forum and I have an error to report on the Position Size Calculator. I've been using it for a week and spotted an error in the formula on the Main Tab concerning the Pip Value. I trade on MT4 and the formula is off by one decimal point. For Example on CADCHF where this screen shot was taken from the Pip Value shows to be $1.16, but when I check it I find it should be $11.63.Untitled 2.jpg
 

JerryW

Newbie
Sep 5, 2020
2
0
1
72
Oh OK. Very understandable. Thanks for the response.
I used the wrong column to figure it out too. I used the Input rather than the Result column and the right amount to display would be $11.61.
Wouldn't it be useful to know what the expected return value per pip is without having to resort to a hand held calculator?
I also see there is no decimal point in the spread being displayed. It should be 7.2, not 72.
These small criticisms aside, you've got one of the best calculators I've come across, thanks for making it available.