How do you usually exeute trades calculated by Position Size Calculator?

• Manually

Votes: 12 15.2%
  • PSC-Trader script with a mouse click

Votes: 13 16.5%
  • PSC-Trader with a keyboard shortcut

Votes: 51 64.6%
  • Using third-party trading panel

Votes: 2 2.5%
  • Other (please provide details)

Votes: 1 1.3%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.

Gehan

Aug 21, 2017
Netherlands
Yes, it is definitely possible. Now I have to come up with the way to prevent these settings from conflicting with the ones saved when the chart isn't closed and from traders getting confused with all this.

For programming this "panel control" keep in mind the following (I am not a programmer). This is a verry good straight forward indicator and I think you can keep it that way also in the furture by means of a trick. There are only two possibillities:
  1. Chart not closed: keep it as it is;
  2. Chart closed and opened again single or as part of a profile:
  • When there are no running trades: Keep it as usual
  • When a trade is running on the chart: (Trick) read everything from the chart itself like "stop loss", "take profit" e.o. The trader gets an actual presentation of his trade and can play arround with it. Traders are normaly not interested anymore in settings when the trade is placed and running. I don't think its neccesary to save a lot data this way. The only problem I see is that possible more than one trade is runing on a chart.

Enivid

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 30, 2008
Odesa
www.earnforex.com
Position Size Calculator has been updated to version 2.08. Among other things, it adds features suggested by the forum users @Gehan (thanks for a lot of testing!) and @speedytina.

EDIT: Please do not forget to get the latest PSC-Trader (version 1.05) if you plan using the script in MetaTrader 5 with PSC version 2.08. Older versions of the script do not work with the latest PSC indicator in MT5.

eyekoms

Active Trader
May 21, 2017