AltosT

Active Trader
Feb 6, 2015
Version 1.05 of the RSI with Alert indicator released to fix some issues and introduce an option for the indicator to issue alerts when the RSI value crosses arbitrary drawn horizontal lines in its window.
Hello – I am trying to use the QMLTA RSI indicator as a Spike Retrace Alert but there are a couple of improvements I am hoping can be coded by some clever blighter to optimize its usability.

First however, it is running happily in MT4 without issue. Mt5 however is a different story. The .ex5 supplied with the mq5 in the site download runs quite happily but the mq5 cannot be re-compiled. It throws a fault at Line 253 at per attached. Comparing with the MT4 mq4 I cannot see a difference but I am not a coder . The mqh and ico files are installed in Include and Files respectively so – no mis step on my part afaik.

The only change I wanted to make was the RSI line colour from Blue to Red and RSI line thickness from 3 to 2. I am well aware I can do that in settings but would have preferred Red and 2 to be the defaults when the indi is started.

Could someone please debug this ?

An addition to the indi current functions I would love to see is rather than just have the Alert set to activate when returning to, say 80 or 20 I would love to have it only alert if it had first reached, say 95 or 05 before returning. If this could be done I don’t suggest fixed values but rather user input. Presently I would get a whole bunch of alerts if I set to Current Bar and the signal is just nudging the value but perhaps only exceeding by 1 and returning. Cropped Compiler msgs attached. Platform is XM demo.

Any help available ?

Thanks and regards,

Altos.

Attachments

• MT5 COMPILE ERRORS_cr1.jpg
    MT5 COMPILE ERRORS_cr1.jpg
    18.2 KB · Views: 2
  • MT5 COMPILE ERRORS_cr2.jpg
    MT5 COMPILE ERRORS_cr2.jpg
    11.6 KB · Views: 2

Enivid

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 30, 2008
Odesa
www.earnforex.com