Enivid

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 30, 2008
Odesa
www.earnforex.com
Sorry, I don't quite understand what you are trying to achieve here.

What I can say is that you cannot filter by trade direction with AP. If you are trying to limit the account's total drawdown, you just need to set "Floating loss rises to % of balance" condition to the drawdown you consider maximum (e.g., 30) and set the action to "Close 100% of All positions' volume".

rasasu

Trader
Jul 11, 2020
@Enivid

Hi there, what is the difference between equity trailing stop on the main page and equity < currency units in the condition section ? I hope you can kindly explain to me.

Will the equity trail stop works if I didn’t set any value in pips or currency for SL trailing.

I hope you would be able to clarify it.

Many thanks
Rasasu

Enivid

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 30, 2008
Odesa
www.earnforex.com
Hi there, what is the difference between equity trailing stop on the main page and equity < currency units in the condition section ? I hope you can kindly explain to me.
Equity trailing stop acts as a trailing stop - going up as the equity grows. It is also not a condition - it is a trailing stop - it will just close the trades and that's all.

"Equity <= currency units" in the condition that will trigger actions once the equity declines to a certain level.

I would say, these two share almost no similarities other than using equity as their basic value.

Will the equity trail stop works if I didn’t set any value in pips or currency for SL trailing.

You mean the other trailing options in the Main tab? Yes, it will work. You don't need to set other trailing stops to make another trailing stop work.

Robertosvjr

Jul 15, 2020
Enivid,
Congratulations on the expert Acoount Protector, it is beautiful code.