How True Are The Candle Charts

Magician

Master Trader
Jun 2, 2010
Hi Guys, a while back I subscribed (yearly) to a fx currency strength feed, I received a number of PDF out lining some strategy’s etc.
Stay with me, it's a bit long winded, but I think well worth the read.

I read “ Quote...I have often said that the candle was a conspiracy to keep beginners from seeing true market action. They sometimes turn green too early and red too late. Almost like someone is programming them.

There’s more

“Quote..As a programmer I have an appreciation of what is possible to do with the data and platforms back end suppliers give to their broker who in turn gives to me. Are they doing things we don’t know about?” end quote

I trade with multiple monitors, and I had 2 brokers candle charts 15min up on 2 of my monitors, price was at a high, and by all account ready to fall, if your trading by candles that is, one brokers chart read doji long upper wick, flashing from green to neutral, we will call this (1)the other brokers chart was green and rising a little, but was not a doji, we will call this (2) however something curious happened,

On my independent feed that shows the strength of the currency, I noticed price rising, one broker was green and rising (2) the other was level yet flashing from green to neutral (1)but going no-where, it kept up for around 10 pips, based on the other brokers chart that seemed to be reading true, then suddenly the doji type (1) jumped, I found myself asking was this delay in chart movement intentional, allot of traders would be going short and placing there stops, the trade it's self was a high probability trade (short), so there could well have been a number of tight stops.

I was able to see this more easily and by this I mean the rising price action, for I was using the currency strength feed, independent and not trade-able by it's self