EA not taking Trade

Jixo man

Trader
Jul 26, 2020
Good morning traders. I am kinda new to mql4 and coding in general. Here is an EA on moving average I tried to modify . But it is not working. I tried it on strategy tester it did not work likewise. Please help. Thanks for your help. I know someone will help fix it.

Attachments

• JIXO567.mq4
    5.7 KB · Views: 6

Jixo man

Trader
Jul 26, 2020
What errors do you get in the Journal tab when backtesting?

I first got unint 5, so I thought because it was on two instructions it wouldn't work. So I removed one chart leaving just one instructment on my mt4. But it would not trade after a long day. So I thought maybe there is a problem with it.

Jixo man

Trader
Jul 26, 2020
What errors do you get in the Journal tab when backtesting?
Also for the backtesting it just displays waiting. I did not check it. I guess I would have to check it. Even if it was unable to take trade on a demo account the back testing should have work.

Enivid

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 30, 2008
Odesa
www.earnforex.com
Also for the backtesting it just displays waiting. I did not check it. I guess I would have to check it. Even if it was unable to take trade on a demo account the back testing should have work.
What is displaying "Waiting"? Does backtesting finish? You should be able to view the backtesting Journal even if it isn't finishing.

Jixo man

Trader
Jul 26, 2020
What is displaying "Waiting"? Does backtesting finish? You should be able to view the backtesting Journal even if it isn't finishing.
It does not start. I don't have electricity now . I will try it and probably send you a screenshot.. You that EA I just modify a existing moving average EA

Jixo man

Trader
Jul 26, 2020
This is the error message I got when I used strategy tester. It trade the EA for a whole on different pair not one trade was taken.

Attachments

• asd.PNG
    asd.PNG
    24 KB · Views: 5
  • ase.PNG
    ase.PNG
    12.4 KB · Views: 5
  • JIXO567.mq4