Newbie question for other newbies and intermediates

keith1764

Active Trader
Aug 22, 2010
I'm brand new to forex trading and I was wondering what kind of problems or issues I can expect as a beginner, whether it's directly related to trading or not.

Some examples of what I'm asking for that I noticed in this section are finding a reliable payment processor and finding an investment management service.

What is the biggest problem you have had or are having as a forex trader?

TIA

domkscott

Active Trader
Oct 6, 2010
2 major problems - inexperienced, emmotional traders and unreliable brokers :p
Get over those and you'll do just fine :)

busher_tree

Active Trader
Nov 12, 2010
Here is some good insight into Forex. I found this on the Platinum Training Solutions website- they are a reputable mentoring and coaching company in Utah. I liked what they posted, I hope it is OK to repost that here...

What is Forex

Forex is a world market based on the trade of international currencies. Coined from the abbreviations for foreign and exchange, this system allows users around the world to speculate and trade currencies. Forex is one of the largest markets in the world and remains one of the most popular trading platforms due to its simplicity. Currencies are primarily affected by monetary policy and long term systemic policies and therefore are not subject to insider trading and the other Wall Street tricks that frustrate traders in other markets. The lack of insider trading, and the simple nature of the Forex system has led to novices to begin trading professionally. Through the help of beginner training courses like platinum training solutions, which teach beginners how to trade, novices can feel comfortable starting a career trading Forex. The ability to begin trading with a simple program on a home computer has opened up Forex to the world, but…

Can You Make Money with Forex?