mistakes to learn from

jorex

Trader
Aug 10, 2011
Hi, I am new to the forex world and was wondering if you could share with me some mistakes you have made along the way and what I can do to avoid those same mistakes. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

molbollinger

Trader
Jul 13, 2011
Gibraltar
One of my first mistakes

I thought again, I will name two:

- First, if you trade in 15min chart, have a look at 1h and 4h chart in order to check everything, stop loss / take profit, support and resistance and the trend. Then go back to the 15 min chart and have a look at how much time you need to achieve your goal.

Same applies to 1h chart, then check 4h and daily.

Second, never start two trades at the same time before you make consistent profits with one. Now it seems silly, but your drawdown doubles. This has also a psychological component which will probably spoil the next trades of the day.

Hope it helps!

jen

Trader
Jul 8, 2011
www.forextrainingworks.com
Hi, I am new to the forex world and was wondering if you could share with me some mistakes you have made along the way and what I can do to avoid those same mistakes. Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

The worst mistake is to keep all your eggs in a single basket. A good trader always uses more than one currency pair and a couple of strong base currencies to trade well. Otherwise, you might lose too much too soon!

Jul 1, 2011
The worst mistake is to keep all your eggs in a single basket.

You're right jen. A wise player always need to have a "secret card" to win the game. Otherwise,if he'll lay it all at once then definitely he'll end up losing since he can't have a "detour" and shift his playing technique.

jorex the 1st rule of trading in the forex markets, or any for that matter, is to have a PLAN! That means that you must know what your are going to do. Know in advance where you want to enter the market and what your 'Risks' are.