knowledge and skills

Ara

Trader
Apr 24, 2023
What are some practical steps or habits that successful traders employ to ensure they are continually improving their knowledge and skills?

May 13, 2023
Hello Ara,
It is important to stay updated with market dynamics, and I suggest that you continue to learn, and review your trades to understand what went right or wrong and how they can be improved, maintain a trading journal, and continuously review and improve your risk management strategies.

• 👍
Reactions: Ara

TroyP

Trader
Sep 12, 2023
New Zealand
What are some practical steps or habits that successful traders employ to ensure they are continually improving their knowledge and skills?
Risk management is a big one. You can learn from books, online, educational platforms
I started trading when i joined ellev8, it helped me with everything i need to know
I am happy to send more information if you're interested anyway lol

Goodluck on your journey and keep emotions out of trading is key also, minset. I don't trade at all if i wake up in a off mood etc, you never want to take that into your trading. Some of the best advice i got lol

• 👍
Reactions: Ara

Ara

Trader
Apr 24, 2023
Hello Ara,
It is important to stay updated with market dynamics, and I suggest that you continue to learn, and review your trades to understand what went right or wrong and how they can be improved, maintain a trading journal, and continuously review and improve your risk management strategies.
I wholeheartedly agree that staying updated on market dynamics and conducting post-trade analyses are pivotal for refining our trading strategies.

ella1H

Trader
Sep 14, 2023
Toronto
All successful traders share the same quality: a strong thirst for knowledge. Because of this, learning should be viewed as a lifelong endeavour if you want to make a living through trading. You can do it by using tools like trade books, blogs, and webinars.