The Secret of Always making Profits (no Loss)

ifsysinc

Active Trader
Aug 13, 2009
Hello,
I have been trading forex for a couple of years now. You may not consider me a professional trader, but I can say that I am a SUCCESSFUL trader. Unfortunately, I had to learn the hard way.

Contrary to what is written on the Myths about Forex page on www.forexnigeria.org, (http://www.forexnigeria.org/Myths-about-Forex); about Stop Losses, you can trade successfully without using stop losses. In fact, I will advice you not to use them AT ALL!

When I started trading Forex initially I had DAILY profit targets of 200%! That is times 3 (for example making 200USD from 100USD). I even did better than that sometimes. I was using the maximum leverage and margin available. However, whenever I made a wrong decision about the trend or take profit, it was bad.
Later, I decided to reduce my level of risk; and I was actually able to keep some of my profits.

The secret is this:
Reduce your risk to reward ratio, and increase your profit target.
Very simple.

If you use stop losses, it's just like you are gambling; for example, you 'set a take profit of 20 pips and stop loss of 10 pips. Then you sit in front of your computer sweating profusely and... (you know the rest).
Instead, why don't you use a larger time frame and less risk, place your, set a take profit of 50-100 pips (or more);with NO stop loss. Shut down your computer, and go and do something else.
Come back later to see your profit and prepare for your next trade.
Very easy.

ifs
ifsysinc@gmail.com

Enivid

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 30, 2008
Odesa
www.earnforex.com
I have to disagree with you. Trading on leverage without a stop-loss is a plain suicide. It's not even a gambling it's a charity money giveaway. Forex pairs don't fluctuate constantly near the same values. One time you'll sell near the 1-2 year low or buy near yearly high and your account will be wiped clean with a margin call.