Five guaranteed ways to prevent losses on winning trades

forexanbu03

Banned
Jul 3, 2020
As a Forex trader, I want to ask you a question. What would be the most disheartening feeling you can have?

An absence of a lucrative setup definitely counts in, but as per my opinion, to lose capital on a trade which was once profitable is the worst feeling ever.

Let’s take a scenario where with each passing hour your profit is pacing up in an upward curve and everything is falling right into place. You can almost reach the hard cash with your hands that will result from the 150 pips that have moved in your favor.

However, the Forex market has something else decided for you.

You running at a 50 pips loss instead of your expected 150 pips profit. The gut-wrenching feeling comes when you think that lady luck had initially shone on you and the market had moved 100 pips in your favor, before reversing completely without any prior warning.

Believe me, it has happened to every one of us and we all know how it feels.

I am not saying that the feeling fades away with time, but there are ways with which you can definitely prevent it from happening again in your upcoming trades.

In my post, we’ll discuss five sure shot ways to prevent losses on winning trades.

All the measures have been designed deliberately to safeguard your capital and fetch more revenue during a trade.

1. Assess your Support and Resistance Levels
As per my knowledge, it is always advisable to learn the accurate identification of support and resistance levels. Assessing the levels should be your main concern while trading.

Let’s get an idea of assessing the key levels in the market.

Do you remember the old school days when your teacher would hand over special guides before a test?

Those guides used to give a generic idea about the test topics to help you learn effectively.

This way you used to perform exceptionally well during your exams.