A bad week

Sep 21, 2020
It's been a slow week so far, I don't think i should call it bad though

Ive had2 SL hits (i use rr tho) and about 5 open trades but they're all still in consolidation
i'm down about 100 pips this week
How do you come back fresh after a bad week?

Sep 21, 2020
Hello I am new to trading , I am interested to know why traders lose money ?
You can lose money for a number of reasons

1. The most common event among new traders (Impatience):
Forcing trades trying to flip your account. Don't do it, the market will humble you

2. Not checking the fundamentals:
You should always check your economic calendar for any upcoming news that might affect the market

3. Poor analysis:
It happens to the best of us, we make our analysis, enter the trade and suddenly as price is viciously approaching our SL its like you begin to see all the reasons you should have been biased against your direction

4. Reversals:
Sometimes price just straight up reverses after you get what seemed to be "the perfect entry"

5. Stops too tight:
Sometimes, especially during our earlier days, taking a loss was this chest clenching, hair falling out, slide down the wall in slow motion type of thing so we would blatantly ignore all technical analysis principles and just try to make the stop loss as small as possible. 9 times out of 10 price hits your stop loss, and sails smoothly into your TP without you. The other 1 out of 10 you will lose that profit in no time trying to keep those SLs so small

6. Nervous trading:
Much like #5 you're anxious about taking losses (or too big of a loss) so you close out your trade early in red to try and minimize your loss but instead you set yourself up for a world of pain when you see the negative figure in your live account trade history and a massive profit on the demo account entry you forgot to close

Tips: