New to trading foreign currency

cityforex

Jul 2, 2016
I am new to trading foreign currency. Should I do much research into currencies before I trade or just buy on trends?

I can spot trends from graphs for example here:
[URL deleted]

Also with Brexit are there huge gains to be made when the currency goes back to where it was before brexit?

Last edited by a moderator:

Twin butterfly

Active Trader
Apr 11, 2016
You are new to trading, so you have to start from studying forex concept. Forex is a risky business, so it is better if you clear out all your doubt first then jump to real trading.

TradingBud

Aug 4, 2016
You are new to trading, so you have to start from studying forex concept. Forex is a risky business, so it is better if you clear out all your doubt first then jump to real trading.
Some people dont even know how important is to get enough experience trading on live account.
So I agree with you 100% :)

Guys, dont be fooled. Demo is great to get to know the platform, systems. But to develope the rigght rutine and gain the right experience, you need to trade on live account. Find a system, a trading methodology that suits your time, personality. Dont try to to change who you are as it will take you in a forest where you will be lost and eaten by the Wolfs (of wall street).

f4forex

Active Trader
Oct 8, 2015
Demo is great to get to know the platform, systems.

The biggest asset of any trader is how good is he at trading and trading comes with experience and anyone can get good hands on trading by practicing demo accounts. These demo accounts can also be helpful in learning broker processes as well and can be used as a testing tool to test any broker.

ArslanKemal

Trader
Aug 3, 2016
Some people dont even know how important is to get enough experience trading on live account.
So I agree with you 100% :)