ZigZag on Parabolic SAR

teeitup

Active Trader
Jul 24, 2010
value of peak and troughs from zigzag parabolic

I am wondering what code i would need to write in order to be able to call up the value of the last peak and 2nd last peak in the zigzag parabolic SAR indicator, and the same for the troughs. i want to be able to compare the two price values to determine trend. any help appreciated.

teeitup

Active Trader
Jul 24, 2010
thanks for that i am just starting out in progamming and so need some more advice, i am basically wanting to determine trend from the zigzag parabolic SAR indicator i.e. have another line or separate indicator whichever is easier, that is 1 if last peak is higher than the 2nd last peak or -1 if last trough is lower than 2nd lowest trough.

MRVGMX

Trader
May 3, 2017
Hi everyone, I found www.earnforex.com for this indicator and I see that they do not have it among their indicators, it is not in MT4, but it is an excellent indicator, clean, stable and useful, I think they should leave it on your page. regards

Attachments

• zigzagonparabolic_fibo_channel.mq5
    20.9 KB · Views: 27
  • 👍
Reactions: Enivid

Zuki

Trader
Jul 28, 2021
value of peak and troughs from zigzag parabolic

I am wondering what code i would need to write in order to be able to call up the value of the last peak and 2nd last peak in the zigzag parabolic SAR indicator, and the same for the troughs. i want to be able to compare the two price values to determine trend. any help appreciated.
There is no thing as troughs in Market structure. That is why coded divergence indicators are noisy and useless they code with some trough psychology.

U use fractal swing pattern that form Highs and Lows in the Market.

Higher High. Higher low . Lower low , lower high

Equal Highs, equal lows .

Would be to use the fractal indicator forumula within the zigzag indicator. (As zig zag swings normally have a fractal pattern ) so