Boston Trading and Research Forex Broker
Boston Trading and Research is a very new Forex broker which site was opened just this year. They offer reasonable trading conditions including MetaTrader 4 platform, PayPal account funding and $500 minimum account size. BTRFX also seems a reliable company, but their quite enigmatic website may turn off some traders. Boston Trading and Research is not registered with NFA, but some interested traders already made an electronic petition for BTRFX to join NFA as soon as possible:
…We therefore petition BTRFX of Boston ie (http://www.btrfx.com/contact.php and sales@btrfx.com) to do the right thing and apply for registration with the NFA! And if and when they do so, then and only then will we, the undersigned, will happily arrange to set up and open our Managed Forex Accounts with Boston Trading and Research, LLC in Boston, MA with their phenomenal forex trader!
Overall, it’s good broker for MT4 traders interested in PayPal deposit/withdraw option.
Tags: BTRFX, Forex broker, PayPal




September 14th, 2007 at 7:22 pm
WARNNING: this’s scam company
October 19th, 2007 at 8:38 am
This company offers a managed fund:
http://www.btrfx.com
They dont have any names on the website but i can tell you now its run by Craig Karlis.
If that name rings a bell its because he used to run Tradex Swiss AG, who were banned from the NFA after they lost $5million of client money while being investigated for practising unlicensed.
This is the link to a brochure on an arabic website which shows that boston tradex and Tradex Swiss are the same company with a new name:
http://btrfxarabia.com/BTR_BROCHURE.pdf
This is a link to one of the old tradex websites:
http://www.tradexindo.com/aboutus.htm
If you compare the names on the BTR brochure with those on the Swiss Tradex site you will see the connection between the 2 companies. Now contrast this connection with a statement made by Mr. Karlis in a press release:
“there are absolutely no direct or indirect relationship between Tradex Swiss AG and Boston Trading and Research LLC.” - 29 August 2007. (Craig Karlis)
I’m sorry but it actually angers me that these people are deceiving people to stay in business. Someone I know is an IB for them and when he advertises their services he completely omits the fact that BTR used to be Tradex. The worst part is no one is aware of this connection and as a result, BTR has managed to raise a large amount of capital, currently in their fund, without even being NFA approved. They claim to be getting NFA approved sometime soon, but I don’t see that happening legitimately.
So be warned.
March 3rd, 2008 at 11:22 pm
BTR’s BARCLAY Rankings:
https://www.barclayhedge.com/managerscorner/perf_ranks/cta/Currency.html
May 14th, 2008 at 6:17 pm
Of course Mr high and mighty is running BTRFX. Come on Craig Karlis stole Tradex Swiss AG and changed the locks of the offices in Boston!!
May 20th, 2008 at 5:06 pm
What the hell! Is it possible that Craig karlis stole the money and they he opened again, we are not dumbs Mr. frankSinatra! Stop spamming this msg around the net!
June 23rd, 2008 at 6:32 am
# Be Careful Says:
June 23rd, 2008 at 7:29 am
Watch out for BTRFX. They are a scam company with a long history of fraudulent acts. Yes they were tradex.
Is devrim from btrfx the same devrim as pfg?
by the way: the kansas and bahrain offices just have one employee
and the nyc office is sloppy and full of unqualified people
ahem…former travel agents
notice all people in that company are from non extradition countries.
BUYER beware. consider yourself warned.
June 28th, 2008 at 7:33 pm
Yes everyone should definitely beware of fraudulent forex brokers. They are everywhere.
July 2nd, 2008 at 4:37 am
THIS COMPANY IS CRAP. 10 to 1 they will open a new company claim some kind of crybaby excuse and bilk some more poor souls out of money to spend it on indulging there fat stomachs and paying hookers 2k an hour….people is that really how you want your money to be lost?