ernestngsy

Trader
Aug 16, 2011
Hi,

I'm new to forex. How to identify entry chances and how to track whether I'm on the right track? Any suggestion? I did invest in real money couple months ago. And I always fail to enter in right position and been lost a lot. :(

balexander26

Trader
Sep 26, 2011
One of the first things is to find and follow a system. This system must have entry and exit rules. Have you checked the trading systems section here at the forum?

danwello

Trader
Oct 8, 2011
www.gmsforex.com
1. Learn the fundamentals of how to trade forex before you begin trading with real money.
2. When you start trading with real money, start small.
3. Choose your broker wisely.

Providence

Trader
Nov 25, 2011
I am new here and really really want to learn forex trading. What systems out there are available? Technical analysis, etc?

devis77

Active Trader
Nov 8, 2011
One quick though on the system. Choose your system wisely, based on reviews, comments and your trading style. Then take the time to really explore it and see it's advantages or disadvantages. Do that with a demo. One thing that I learned, switching to a new system every day is not a good idea at all, you will get only confused.
An as always the golden rule for a new trader goes like: Don't be greedy !!!! :D

saudagar

Trader
Jan 12, 2012
You might like to follow these steps:
1. Education Phase 1 - Read up books and websites like babypips.com
2. Demo trading Phase 1 - find out what kind of trader is inside of you
3. Education Phase 2 - Research trading systems specific to your requirements
4. Demo trading Phase 2 - test out various trading systems and different broker platforms
5. Once you have a record of profitable demo trading, go live with 25% of your capital.
6. Increase capital gradually as you gain confidence and regular profits.

tommy0921

Trader
Jan 3, 2011
Hi,