loosing money

Chadpowell

Trader
Apr 8, 2023
New York
Take a break! Stepping away from the computer and taking a break can help you clear your mind and put things in perspective.
Also believe that losing money is a part of this trading life! That's all I do!

• 👍
Reactions: OscarR and SOLIDECN

OscarR

Trader
Apr 20, 2023
Of course, I take some breaks. However, at times, I can't help but wonder what's the point of starting to trade again, knowing that I might end up losing money once more.

• ℹ️
Reactions: SOLIDECN

SOLIDECN

Master Trader
Nov 16, 2021
I have been trading CFD products for almost 20 years now. I would go back and see what I have done wrong, what did I miss, and how should I prevent it.​
  • Did I missed a major news impact?
  • Did I missed an important support / resistance level
That's how we deal when a trade goes wrong.

• 👍
Reactions: OscarR

OscarR

Trader
Apr 20, 2023
I suppose I need to move over the challenge of sometimes losing money and accept that this is an essential element of trading. I have to figure out how to do that without acting on my feelings.

Ara

Trader
Apr 24, 2023
hello everyone!
what cheers you up when you lost money in trading? :(((
it can be helpful to take a break from trading for a little while to clear your mind and refocus your strategy. Engage in activities that help you relax and take your mind off the losses, such as exercise, meditation, or spending time with loved ones.

OscarR

Trader
Apr 20, 2023
it can be helpful to take a break from trading for a little while to clear your mind and refocus your strategy. Engage in activities that help you relax and take your mind off the losses, such as exercise, meditation, or spending time with loved ones.
what do you do in your breaking time?
I do nothing special go to work and gym maybe.
do I have to do something related to trading or not? i mean reading or watching something?

thomas_novak

Banned
May 1, 2023
hello everyone!