Is it possible to actually earn automated forex income?

oliviajayden

Nov 10, 2018
I have been trading stocks for a few years as a sideline. Now I'm thinking of going into forex as I'm going to lose my job and I am interested to know if I can earn automated forex income. I am willing to work very hard and learn.

• 👍
Reactions: Think Pad

Enivid

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 30, 2008
Odesa
www.earnforex.com
If you will be able to code your trading strategy into an automated expert advisor (robot) or if you will be able to find a ready-made profitable EA/robot, you can earn from Forex in automated way. Still, even when you reach profitability, you would still have to tweak and revise your EA/robot as the market changes.

• 👍
Reactions: cQ-Indicators and Think Pad

Ary Barroso

Active Trader
Jul 9, 2017
I have been trading stocks for a few years as a sideline. Now I'm thinking of going into forex as I'm going to lose my job and I am interested to know if I can earn automated forex income. I am willing to work very hard and learn.

Work hard & learn! Then do manual trading! EA coding is more complicated than manual trading! it’s my personal observations.

• 👍

FTS

Oct 25, 2018
The approach to trading automatization seems to be interesting due to several aspects. First of all, you do not need to deal with psycological issues, that sometimes could be even more difficuilt than to form trade idea.
Another point is that to create EA you need to have almost perfect strategy to be executed without any intervence.
To do that, you need to have both exellent trading and coding skills.

There are less different instruments in Forex, than at stock market, so from that point of view it would be easier to create a strategy. Pay attention to back testing software, it could help you a lot.

• 👍

freezfx

Trader
Jan 16, 2017