HELP choosing a suitable broker

tkhan011

Trader
Sep 7, 2013
Hi guys..
I’m relatively new to Forex and trading, been trading demo for 6 months on several platforms from different brokers such as Forextime/FXCM/FxOpen/Hotforex/Octatrader/Ironfx/ThinkForex/FXCC to name a few, trying to get a feel for their spreads, execution times, slippage/re-quotes if any and learning what kind of trading style suits me

I developed my strategy around scalping, hedging and day trading, sometimes intra-day trading. I had started off mainly trading metals and major forex pairs since they were the popular one’s. And to be honest, I found most of the brokers similar in terms of spreads, execution and all that leaving me indecisive whom to trade live with, but a few exceptions

Then I narrowed it down to technicalities. I would choose a STP/ECN broker, 5 decimal points, obviously allowing scalping/hedging/EA, and since I’m a muslim I definitely required the broker to have a SWAP-FREE option with their accounts which I could trade on Mt4

Realistically, these are the specs I would trade live with
- STP/ECN account with 500$ deposit and 1:10 lev
- SWAP-FREE
- Scalping, hedging, EA etc
- Must be on Mt4
- Needless to say, tight spreads and low costs
- Decent number of pairs/CFD’s/Commodities/metals

This is where I need help/suggestions from the more experienced traders here since I haven’t yet traded live with anyone. Which do you guys think would be a good choice for me?
Any help much Appreciated!

tabalo

Confirmed HotForex Representative
Feb 20, 2013
After trying too many brokers , even well-known name as FXCM, HotForex and you couldn't find out the suitable one. I don't think any trader can help you, but you still have some good names as FxPro, Armanda, AvaTrade.

Have you also tried Insta, FBS, Robo, Exness?

DiF0r

Active Trader
Dec 16, 2011
I would suggest Armada for scalping. And you can also get 5% less commission on their Exchange account :)

Jamaica

Trader
Sep 29, 2013