Forex help needed

fahad

Trader
Apr 10, 2013
Hi,

I am new to forex trading. Currently I am practicing in MT4 demo account. I have a few questions.

1. When we place an order, a new window opens. On its left side, two lines are moving - one red and other blue. I have figured out which one is for buy order and which one for sell order. But I am confused about the price movements (moving average, candlesticks) shown on the main currency pair chart. What do these movements represent? the quote currency buying pattern, the selling pattern or the simple average of buy and sell prices? Try to explain them in the context of before & after placing an order and when closing the open position.

2. No matter if I am placing a buy order or sell order, my open position shows a loss right after placing an order and it doesn't seem to turn into profit, rather the gap keeps on widening. I get confused from this as to whether the qoute currency is appreciating or depreciating against the base currency. What am I doing wrong here?

3. In demo account of MT4, after placing an order, when i try to modify it, the pips adjustment cells are active, but the main button for applying the stop loss, take profit and trailing stop is always disabled/inactive. Hence, I dont see the results of these three functions. What to do about this?

4. How do I know when is the right time to place a buy or sell order i.e. what is the simplest and best way to spot an uptrend or downtrend?

5. How do I identify a ranging/volatile market condition from reading the chart? Are there any tools available in MT4 for this?

I will appreciate help of more experienced traders here.

Enivid

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 30, 2008
Odesa
www.earnforex.com