Forex broker in Cyprus

tc81

Trader
Jun 10, 2012
Hello,

I am newbie here and I am thinking of opening an account with AlpariFS in Cyprus.
I heard that Cyprus government is asking for a bailout with EU.
Do you think it's safe for me to open account with them?
How will the bailout affect Forex brokers in Cyprus?
Any input is appreciated.

Thanks in advance to everyone for helping me out.

DiF0r

Active Trader
Dec 16, 2011
I'm using a few Cyprus registered brokers and I don't have a problem with that. Don't really think anything can happen?

jlancom

Trader
Aug 17, 2012
London
www.wheretoforex.com
No problem here with Cyprus registered brokers either. Beside that many international companies, not only brokers have decided to establish their business in Cyprus. Better tax planning is one of many reasons of that so I don't think, something will happen.

Zler

Trader
Sep 7, 2012
I also think it will hardly affect Forex brokers, since really small part of their clients are Cypriots. Important note, that recent financial crises 2008 didn't affect any of Forex brokers and that industry was still expanding..
Alpari itself seems to be a trusted broker...

dipurock

Trader
Sep 24, 2012
hay I am newbie here and I am thinking of opening an account with AlpariFS in Cyprus.

PaladinFX

Active Trader
Nov 21, 2012
Germany
www.paladin-consultants.com
I don't see any danger to Cyprus-based forex brokers. They have nothing to do with the Government of the country they reside in applying for EU help.
Apart from that, France and Germany have been bailing out half of Southern Europe for years now ... helping Cyprus is pocket money in comparison, hehe.

I would be careful of Cyprus-based brokers for different reasons.