What time frames are better to trade on?

SweetPrincess

Trader
May 9, 2017
Hi, I am a day trader because I wanted to start the day right. I always start trading in the morning when I have the right amount of sleep and see to it that I am in good shape. Before trading, I see to it that I am well prepared, not only physically but also in mental aspects..

Michelle Yeoh

Trader
Jul 9, 2017
All time frame are useful, even M1! But the thing is, you have to select your time frame according to your trading system! Such as, I use only H1 because, my strategy produces best result on H1! So, there is no fixed rules and restrictions.

Ary Barroso

Active Trader
Jul 9, 2017
Well, I see high time frames are much stable than lower time frames! This is way now I mainly use high time frames! Even, I have changed my trading style because of high time frames! Now I mainly use positional and swing trading styles in my trading! D1 is my favorite time frame to trade.

koolpips

Trader
Apr 5, 2016
USE the TOP DOWN Approach - so look at say Monthly , weekly , daily etc to see teh Big Pictutre , thamn zoom in Internals to Hourlies ande than 30min 15min 5min -- And use those say like 15min -30mn as it can smooth out teh nose - also keep in eye the momentum and Voaltility of instrument that you are trading

hope it helps

rggds

I agree that each trader needs to find a trading style that suits them (if that's what you are talking about in your article above)
It's too hard to create consistency in the beginning of a trading career if the trader is jumping around from different times frames and different indicators... without fully understanding them.

(nice way to sneak that ad in though)

Ary Barroso

Active Trader
Jul 9, 2017
analysis are done on 1h 4h and 1d for the day, scalps mostly on 15m but swings i keep em on a higher time frame,