Better Volume Indicator v1.5 with Sound and Email Alert

PaulVic

Master Trader
May 26, 2016
Midlands, UK
My first post so please go easy on me!!
I am a new trader and determined to make go of it. I understand volume and "totally get it".
I have been looking for an indicator to alarm at points of high volume etc and this seems to be it, however I would be most grateful if a guide could be given as to the relevance of the coloured bars, lengths of same etc etc (particularly the dark orange, seems to relate to an up/down price bar but the length of it? can see a doji with a large down darkorange bar, dont get that). I see there was a description of the bars earlier in the thread but that seems to relate to the 1.4 version.
Any help on this indicator much appreciated, any comment why version 1.5 may be better than 1.4 also most welcome.
many thanks, Paul
PS, i use a white back ground and so have changed the white bar to lavender, does that mess it up?

Enivid

Administrator
Staff member
Nov 30, 2008
Odesa
www.earnforex.com
Let me know if you have any other questions or suggestions regarding this indicator.

PS: Actually, I do not recommend using this indicator to trade Forex as uses 'tick volume' - a highly unreliable data, which has little to do with the actual trading volume.

PaulVic

Master Trader
May 26, 2016
Midlands, UK
Hi Enivid
Take on board your point re tick volume and understood. I don't use volume as a means to enter a trade, just used as a means of helping to decide based on support/resistance/ trends/ whole numbers/ pivot points (which i am looking for a decent indicator for!)
Not sure to run with version 1.4 or 1.5 at moment.
Question.... In version 1.5 what is the significance of the dark orange bars above and below "the line"?
Seems to be showing buying/selling pressure and volume (on a different scale). ie showing the volume "pressure" and its direction. Is that correct?